How to delete a Page Tree

  • First of all, choose the main page of the page tree you want to delete.

  • To delete the page tree, click on the button in the top-right corner (Tool-Menu) and then choose ‘Delete Page Tree’.

  • Check the pages you want to delete in the displayed page tree.

    • The pages you can't see won't be shown but the amount is written.

    • The pages you aren't allowed to edit are shown but you can't check or uncheck them. They are red and you can't delete them.

  • Finally - Submit with the "Delete Pages" button to delete all selected pages. 


Feature 1: User Groups

The Page Tree Eraser is a powerful plugin which can delete whole page trees. It is possible to restore the deleted pages from the trash but the structure will be lost. The administrator can set user groups to only allow selected persons to delete with the Page Tree Eraser if needed. Only the set user groups can delete with the Page Tree Eraser.

See Configuration for further information.


Feature 2: Undo Time Limit

The Undo Time Limit gives every user the chance to undo a created page tree. It doesn't matter whether the user belongs to the user group or not. If a page tree or a Word import for example was created within the undo time, the creator is allowed to delete the whole page tree at once. This can be useful, when there is a mistake in all titles, the tree was created in the wrong space, there went something wrong with a import or something else...

This feature prevents the users to call the administrator if they made a little mistake while creating a page tree. They get some time to undo their mistake with the Undo Time Limit. 

See Configuration for further information.


Feature 3: Trash Bin Space

The Trash Bin Space makes the usage of Page Tree Eraser Plugin very save. The function "Delete Page Tree" moves the whole tree to the Trash Bin Space. The structure of the tree doesn't get lost and revocering can be done by the Page Tree Creator Plugin. The function Delete Multi-Page should be use only, if want to delete some pages. The pages are deleted with the standard confluence funtionality and that means they are moved to the space trash. The tree structure gets lost. But in case of the Delete Multi-Page the page permissions are considered.


When you belong to the user group or there is no user group

You have the chance to select individual pages or delete the complete page tree with all invisible and non editable pages.

There are now two submit buttons.
The first one (Delete Pages) is to delete selected pages (won't delete invisible or non editable).
The second one (Undo page creation) is to delete the whole page tree including invisible or non editable pages.  

When you are not allowed to delete or to use the Page Tree Eraser but there is a undo time

You have the chance to undo you page creation if you are within the undo time and you are the creator of the page tree.

You can simply delete the whole page tree including all invisible or non editable pages.